Asia Cup 2016 announced



The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has announced this in a press conference on Sunday. According to the contract, there are 10 other major Asian tournaments between 2016 and 2019 including emerging Asia Cup, Under 19 Asia Cup, and female Asia cup.

“We want to proceed and go a long way together in the development of modern day cricket. Hopefully the company will serve ACC really well in these 4 days,” said Thilanga Sumathipala, the president of ACC.

“We are very excited to work with ACC,” explained the operations manager of TCM, Lokesh Sharma.

This year’s Asia Cup will consist of Bangladesh, India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan and an associate nation. The main round of the tournament will therefore involve 5 teams, the associate nations will play each other for a qualifier and the champion team from that will take part in the main round. The qualifier begins on February 19.

The possible venues of the main round are likely to be Mirpur Sher-E-Bangla stadium and Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium in Fatullah. It will start on February 24, and the final will take place on March 6.


About Author

Comments are closed.