Fixtures: Bangladesh in Super-10 of World T20



A blistering ton from the dashing opener Tamim Iqbal has confirmed Bangladesh’s ticket to the Super-10 stage of the ICC World T20 2016, as the Tigers beat minnows Oman by 54 runs in D/L method on Sunday to get through to the main draw of the tournament.

In the group round of the Super-10 stage, Bangladesh have been grouped with the hosts India, New Zealand, Australia and Pakistan in Group 2. The Mashrafe Bin Mortaza-led side, after having been based in Dharamsala for last one week, will now move to Kolkata.

The Tigers will start their campaign in the main draw when they take on Pakistan at the iconic Eden Gardens in the ‘City of Joy’ on March 16. While they will feature in two matches in Kolkata, they will also play as many matches at the M Chinnaswami Stadium in Bangalore.

Bangladesh’s match schedules in Super-10
March 16: Bangladesh vs Pakistan (Kolkata, 3.30pm)
March 21: Bangladesh vs Australia (Bangalore, 8.00pm)
March 23: Bangladesh vs India (Bangalore, 8.00pm)
March 26: Bangladesh vs New Zealand (Kolkata, 3.30pm)



About Author

Comments are closed.